good news!

Standard

I promised at least a Tuesday update.  I had dreams that my first day with Alyssa and Franklin off to school would go much smoother… but alas, the day is wrapping up and I JUST sat down long enough to give you my results.

Can I get a drum roll…….

 

 

down -4.4 this week for a total of -5.2!!!

 

YES!!  I did good, I lost 4.4 this week!  So today at my meeting I got my star for my first 5 pound loss!!!  Woo Hooo!  The funny thing is that I was hoping to just not gain.  I had a fun weekend with the family in Williamsburg and I did track… well up to my second glass of wine Saturday night while we were playing “signs” with our teens.  I did track after that but it just didn’t seem to matter as much 😦

So I am really happy for that success!!  What I take with me for my concerns over my heavy feelings that attached themselves to me on Saturday… after one glass of wine I need to hide the bottle, mainly because EVERYTHING looks, tastes and smells YUMMY with a bit too much wine!  So maybe I will wait until I get my next milestone star to celebrate with ONE glass of wine with a friend… cuz Frank don’t hold with no wine drinking and I don’t hold up to temptation that well!

One other thing I am proud of myself for is the way I have curbed my “mindless eating”.  I have started chopping up a bell pepper, or carrots or rinsing some grapes or cherries and setting them at the dinner table.  Once I finish with my serving I reallllly and truly am not hungry but I sit there and eat while the husband and kids finish up or while we chat… so with the option of getting in a veggie or fruit serving I am saved from needless points!  I LOVE POWER FOODS!!

I do know that in the future you may not be requested to give me a drum roll, I may not get a star and I may need a “death knell” instead … nonetheless I feel I have truly started my weight loss journey and am so thankful for all of the outpouring of support and love from everyone!  I cannot say THANK YOU enough for all of the comments and prayers everyone left, here on WordPress as well as on my Facebook!!

Love you all so much!!

Now enough about my weight!  I would like to close this blog with a pic of my two “babies” going off for the first day of school!  It was weird to have two less smiles in the shot.  It was weird to have two faces still around after the van drove off.  Both Alyssa and Franklin came home with smiles and lots of info to share.  I have already done my homework and they theirs.  Senior and sophomore year here we come!!

Off to school!

 

Love and Hugs,

Latte

 

 

 

 

2 responses »

  1. i too, am at a point in my weight that i must do something about it. my biggest weekness is little debbie and hostess snakes, so i have start with 1- taking them out of my diet 2-not drinking a 32oz soda every day (changing only to 120z can once a day to get my caffine
    will start adding more changes as they come wish me luck
    oh yeah, way to go kiddos!!

Leave a comment